Home Miscellaneous Awards Page 6

Former Delaware Valley Coach Inducted

Former Delaware Valley College wrestling coach Robert Marshall has been inducted into the Middle Atlantic Conference Hall of Fame's second class. Marshall won 363...

2013 Wrestler of the Year: Nazar Kulchytskyy

The 2013 Wrestler of the Year is Nazar Kulchytskyy of UW-Oshkosh. Kulchytskyy, a junior, won the 165 lbs. NCAA Championship, adding to his...

2013 Coach of the Year: Steve Marianetti

The 2013 Coach of the Year is Steve Marianetti of Elmhurst. Marianetti just completed his 11th and best season at Elmhurst College, coaching...

All-Freshmen and Freshman of the Year

The Freshman of the Year for 2013 is Josh Thomson of Messiah. Thomson finished his inaugural campaign with an outstanding 40-3 record and...

Awards Coming Next Week

Starting next week, will start naming the season-long award winners. The awards given out are All-Freshman team (one per weight), Freshman of the...

2012 Wrestler of the Year – Byron Tate

The 2012 Wrestler of the Year is Byron Tate of Wartburg College. Tate became just the 12th wrestler to win three NCAA DIII...

2012 Coach of the Year

Stay tuned for the upcoming Wrestler of the Year Award, but first, the 2012 Coach of the Year. The 2012 Coach of...

All-Freshman Team and Freshman of the Year

The Freshman of the Year is Nate Giorgio of the United States Coast Guard Academy. Giorgio, who hails from Leesport, Pennsylvania, placed 4th...

Academic All-District and All-American

CoSIDA has selected their At-Large teams for both Academic All-District and Academic All-American. Highlighting the selections are Division III wrestlers Isaiah Britton of Lycoming,...

Wrestler of the Year

Finally, the last of the awards has arrived. The Wrestler of the Year is Minga Batsukh of St. John's. Batsukh finished his... Coach of the Year

The Coach of the Year for the 2010-2011 season is Mark Hawald of Mount Union. Since taking the job before the 2007-2008 season,...

Freshman Awards

Here is the 2010-2011 All-Freshman team. There were some tough calls here, especially with a number of weights with no freshman national qualifiers....

Awards Coming This Week

Starting on Wednesday, will start announcing the winners of the second annual awards. will announce awards for Wrestler of the Year,...

DIII Scholar Awards

Click below for the top 25 team GPAs as well as the full list of Scholar All-Americans. Procedure for determining team GPA: Average of top ten...

NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship Winners

Two Division III wrestlers were awarded NCAA Postgraduate Scholarships this year.  Only 29 male winter athletes in all of the NCAA were awarded these... Wrestler of the Year

3 Wrestler of the Year - Clayton Rush - Coe - 125 lbs. The inaugural winner of the Wrestler of the Year award is... Coach of the Year

0 Coach of the Year - Dave Malecek - University of Wisconsin-La Crosse The first annual Coach of the Year award goes to Dave...

2009-2010 Scholar Awards

Here is the list of top academic teams as well as the list of NWCA Scholar All-Americans.  Included in this list is Wartburg's Adam... All-Freshman Team

Here is the first annual All-Freshman Team for the 2009-2010 season.  Continue reading for the Freshman of the Year. 125 - Austin Mogg,...