2024 d3wrestle.com Coach of the Year

The 2024 d3wrestle.com Coach of the Year is Tim Fader of UW-Eau Claire. Fader coached the Blugolds to the best season in the 64-year history of the program in 2023-2024. UW-Eau Claire had a school-record four All-Americans at this year’s NCAA Championships on the way to a 5th place team finish. Jared Stricker became the second NCAA champion in school history and the first since 2006.

During the regular season, UW-Eau Claire won 19 duals, the highest in school history. The team also tied with UW-La Crosse for the team title at the WIAC Championships, giving UW-Eau Claire its first ever conference championship in wrestling. Three Blugolds won WIAC titles at the event. Stricker was named Co-Wrestler of the Year in the conference and also set the career wins record at UW-Eau Claire.

The 2023-2024 season was Fader’s ninth in Eau Claire. Previously, he had been the head coach for ten years at UW-Whitewater and six years at UW-La Crosse. He has been named the WIAC Coach of the Year four times in his career. This season, he was also named The Open Mat Division III Coach of the Year. This is Fader’s second time winning the d3wrestle.com Coach of the Year award, as he was also recognized in 2014 when he led UW-Whitewater to an NCAA runner-up finish.

Previous d3wrestle.com Coaches of the Year
2023 – Tony Valek, Augsburg
2022 – Brian Anderson, Wabash
2020 – TJ Miller, Loras
2019 – Jim Moulsoff, Augsburg
2018 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2017 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2016 – Bryan Brunk, Messiah
2015 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2014 – Tim Fader, Whitewater
2013 – Steve Marianetti, Elmhurst
2012 – Jim Miller & Eric Keller, Wartburg
2011 – Mark Hawald, Mount Union
2010 – Dave Malecek, La Crosse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *