2019 Coach of the Year

Jim Moulsoff

The 2019 d3wrestle.com Coach of the Year is Jim Moulsoff of Augsburg. Moulsoff led the Auggies to their 13th NCAA team championship and his second as head coach. Augsburg lapped the field at the 2019 championships, scoring 130 points, winning four championships, and taking home seven All-American awards. Augsburg nearly doubled the score of the second place team, winning by 64 points over Loras. David Flynn, Ryan Epps, Lucas Jeske, and Lance Benick won titles for the Auggies, with Victor Gliva, Alex Wilson, and Tanner Vassar getting on the podium as well. Epps and Jeske each won their second consecutive championship.

Moulsoff, in his fifth year as head coach, has led the Auggies to the last five of their 17 straight regional championships. The team was 11-1 in dual meets and won the NWCA National Duals for the second year in a row. Moulsoff has now coached 27 All-Americans in his five years and Augsburg has been in the top five of the NCAA Championships in each of his years at the helm.

Moulsoff began at Augsburg in 2007 as an assistant coach before taking over for the 2014-2015 season. All four of Augsburg NCAA champions and six total 2019 All-Americans are set to return to the Auggies next season. Congratulations to Jim Moulsoff, the 2019 d3wrestle.com Coach of the Year.

Previous Coach of the Year Winners
2018 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2017 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2016 – Bryan Brunk, Messiah
2015 – Eric Keller, Wartburg
2014 – Tim Fader, Whitewater
2013 – Steve Marianetti, Elmhurst
2012 – Jim Miller & Eric Keller, Wartburg
2011 – Mark Hawald, Mount Union
2010 – Dave Malecek, La Crosse