2016-2017 Regional Alignment

The NCAA Championships committee has released the regional alignment for the 2016-2017 season. In yet another blow against fairness, no team changed regions while every region but the West added teams. The Northeast, East, and Mideast regions each now have 19 teams, the Midwest has 17, the Central has 15, and the West remains at 11.

NCAA Division III 2016-2017 Regional Alignment

(note: Maranatha continues to be listed on the NCAA’s regional alignment chart for some reason even though the school no longer has a wrestling team)