Wrestling Committee Meeting This Week

The NCAA Division III Wrestling Committee is meeting this week in Indianapolis. Among the items under discussion is the regional alignment for future seasons. The committee recently expanded from four to six members in order to allow each region to have a representative on the committee. Ron Beaschler of Ohio Northern (Midwest Region) was added to the committee prior to the NCAA Championships. Jeff Swenson of Augsburg (West Region) was added sometime after the Championships. The current committee roster is below.

Update: Scott Honecker of Williams College is also on the committee and will ultimately replace Dave Kemmy whose term ends in August of this year.

Title Name & Institution Conference Term
  AD David Kemmy
Roger Williams University
  Commonwealth Coast Conference AUG 2017
  AD Jeff Swenson
Augsburg College
  Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference AUG 2020
  AD, Director of Athletics & Head Wr. Coach Eric Van Kley
Central College (Iowa)
  Iowa Intercol. Athletic Conf. AUG 2020
  Head Wrestling Coach Nathan W. Shearer
Washington and Lee University
  Old Dominion Athletic Conf. AUG 2018
  Head Wrestling Coach Roger W. Crebs
Lycoming College
  Middle Atlantic Conferences AUG 2019
  Head Wrestling Coach Ronald Beaschler
Ohio Northern University
  Ohio Athletic Conference AUG 2021
  Head Wrestling Coach Scott Honecker
Williams College