CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams Released

The College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) released the Academic All-District teams this week. Wrestling is included in the At-Large teams and has athletes recognized among those in the eight districts. Athletes selected for the All-District teams are eligible for selection as first, second, and third team Academic All-Americans.

2017 CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams

Wrestlers on the All-District Teams

District I
Daniel Del Gallo, Southern Maine, 2017 NCAA Champion

District II
Jared Forman, Johns Hopkins, 5th at the East Region
Stephen Jarrell, Johnson & Wales, 2017 NCAA Runner-Up

District III
Nicholas Greenquist, RIT, 4th at the Mideast Region
John Messinger, NYU, NCAA Qualifier
Jake O’Brien, Ithaca, 8th at the NCAA Championships

District IV
Nolan Barger, Lycoming, 6th at the NCAA Championships
Brandon Conrad, Lycoming, 5th at the Mideast Region
Ryan Flynn, York, 6th at the NCAA Championships
Ryan Shank, Waynesburg, NCAA Qualifier
Ben Swarr, Messiah, 2017 NCAA Runner-Up

District VI
Sam Bennyhoff, Augsburg, NCAA Qualifier
Adam Preslery, Concordia-Moorhead, NCAA Qualifier

District VII
Riley Lefever, Wabash, 2017 NCAA Champion

District VIII
Lance Evans, Wartburg, 4th at the NCAA Championships
Justin Kreiter, Luther, 2017 NCAA Runner-Up