Regional Proposal Sent to Coaches

The NCAA Division III Wrestling Committee has sent a regional proposal to coaches and administrator for a vote and comment period in advance of the NWCA Convention August 4-6. All regions in the proposal have either 17 or 18 teams. Conference affiliation and team strength were two important factors used in creating the proposal. This proposal will be voted on and discussed before a final proposal is sent to the NCAA Division III Championships Committee for approval in September.

The wrestling committee is composed of:
Ron Beaschler, Head Coach, Ohio Northern
Roger Crebs, Head Coach, Lycoming
Scott Honecker, Head Coach, Williams
Dave Kemmy, Athletic Director, Roger Williams (term ends 8/31/17)
Nathan Shearer, Head Coach, Washington & Lee
Jeff Swenson, Athletic Director, Augsburg
Eric Van Kley, Head Coach, Central

Here is the roster for the Division III Championships Committee.

2017-2018 Regional Alignment ProposalMap of Schools by Region

Lower Midwest (17) Upper Midwest (17) Central (18)
Augustana Augsburg Adrian
Buena Vista Concordia Wisconsin Alma
Central Concordia-Moorhead Baldwin Wallace
Coe Eau Claire CWRU
Cornell Elmhurst Heidelberg
Hungtingdon La Crosse John Carroll
Loras Lakeland Manchester
Luther MSOE Mount St. Joseph
MacMurray Oshkosh Mount Union
Millikin Pacific Muskingum
Nebraska Wesleyan Platteville Ohio Northern
North Central St. John’s Olivet
Simpson St. Olaf Otterbein
University of Dubuque Stevens Point Thomas More
University of the Ozarks University of Chicago Trine
Wartburg Wheaton Wabash
Westminster Whitewater Washington & Jefferson
Southeast (18) Mideast (17) Northeast (17)
Averett Brockport Bridgewater State
Delaware Valley Centenary Castleton
Ferrum Cortland Coast Guard
Gettysburg Elizabethtown Johnson & Wales
Greensboro Hunter New England College
Hampden-Sydney Ithaca Norwich
Johns Hopkins Keystone NYU
King’s Merchant Marine Plymouth State
Lycoming Mount St. Vincent Rhode Island
McDaniel Muhlenberg Roger Williams
Messiah Oneonta Southern Maine
Penn College Oswego Springfield
Penn State Behrend RIT Trinity
Southern Virginia Scranton Wesleyan
Thiel Stevens Institute Western New England
Washington & Lee TCNJ Williams
Wilkes Ursinus WPI