NWCA DIII Hall of Fame Class Announced

The National Wrestling Coaches Association has announced the 2023 Hall of Fame class. The seven member class features coaches, wrestlers, and contributors to NCAA Division III wrestling. The official induction will take place in late July at the NWCA Convention in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. See complete bio information for the inductees a the link below.

National Wrestling Coaches Association announces Division III Hall of Fame Class of 2023

Brian Allen – Associate head coach, Johnson & Wales, 2x All-American

Minga Batsukh – 3x NCAA Champion for St. John’s

Michael Blair – 4x All-American for Trinity

Lucas Malmberg – 2x NCAA Champion, 4x finalist for Messiah

John Malvik – Contributor

Mark Matzek – 2x NCAA Champion and NCAA Championship winning coach for Augsburg

Bebeto Yewah – 2x NCAA Champion, 3x finalist for UW-La Crosse

Division III Hall of Fame Banquet Info
Date: Friday, July 28
Location: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina
Tickets: https://www.nwcaconvention.com/shop/product/160916
Lodging: https://book.passkey.com/gt/218690981?gtid=a56461889fcbb288feddf6b2f91d08de

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *