2017-2018 Regional Alignment Approved

The NCAA Division III Championships Committee has approved the regional alignment for the 2017-2018 season. It accepted the proposal sent by the Wrestling Committee that was published here in July. All six regions have either 17 or 18 teams in order to accommodate the 104 teams set to compete this season in Division III. That number is set to increase by at least three next year as two teams are already adding the sport and one will be completing its transition into Division III. The new region names are the Upper Midwest, Lower Midwest, Central, Southeast, Mideast, and Northeast.

Map of the 2017-2018 Regions

Link to PDF of 2017-18 Regional Alignment

2017-18 NCAA DIII Wrestling Region Alignment
Upper Midwest Region – 17 teams   Lower Midwest Region – 17 teams   Central Region – 18 teams
Augsburg College Augustana College Adrian College
Concordia College, Moorhead Buena Vista University Alma College
Concordia University Wisconsin Central College Baldwin Wallace University
Elmhurst College Coe College Case Western Reserve University
Lakeland College Cornell College Heidelberg University
Milwaukee School of Engineering Huntingdon College John Carroll University
Pacific University Loras College Manchester University
St. John’s University Luther College Mount St. Joseph University
St. Olaf College MacMurry College Muskingum University
University of Chicago Millikin University Ohio Northern University
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Nebraska Wesleyan University Olivet College
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse North Central College Otterbein University
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh Simpson College Thomas More University
University of Wisconsin-Platteville University of Dubuque Trine University
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point University of the Ozarks University of Mount Union
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater Wartburg College Wabash College
Wheaton College Westminster College Washington and Jefferson
Waynesburg University
Southeast Region – 18 teams   Mideast Region – 17 teams   Northeast Region – 17 teams
Averett University Centenary University Bridgewater State University
Delaware Valley University College of Mount St. Vincent Castleton University
Ferrum College Elizabethtown College Johnson & Wales University
Gettysburg College Hunter College New England College
Greensboro College Ithaca College New York University
Hampden-Sydney College Keystone College Norwich University
Johns Hopkins University Muhlenberg College Plymouth State University
King’s College Rochester Institute of Technology Rhode Island College
Lycoming College Stevens Institute of Technology Roger Williams University
McDaniel College College at Brockport Springfield College
Messiah College State University of New York at Cortland Trinity College
Penn State Behrend State University of New York,  Oneonta U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Pennsylvania College of Technology State University of New York,  Oswego University of Southern Maine
Southern Virginia University The College of New Jersey Wesleyan University
Thiel College U.S. Merchant Marine Academy Western New England University
Washington and Lee University University of Scranton Williams College
Wilkes University Ursinus College Worcester Polytechnic Institute
York College