Home NCAA Tournament 2008 NCAA Qualifier Allocation

2008 NCAA Qualifier Allocation


Here are the NCAA Qualifying tournament allocations for the 2008 championships. The only change from last season is reducing the Midwest Region from 16 to 15 as a result of Lycoming, Elizabethtown, and Messiah leaving, and increasing the Great Lakes Region from 22 to 23 as a result of good performance at the NCAA tournament. The NCAA allocates qualifiers based on a formula that takes into account the previous three years of data for number of All-Americans, number of participants, and number of schools in the qualifier.

Tournament 2008 Qualifiers
Centennial 11
Empire 18
Great Lakes 23
Iowa 32
Metropolitan 17
Midwest 15
New England 14
Ohio 11
Wisconsin 19