CSC Academic All-District Athletes Named

Announcing 2022-23 CSC Academic All-District® M/W At-Large Teams

The 2023 Academic All-District® Men’s and Women’s At-Large Teams, selected by College Sports Communicators, recognize the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances in the athletic realm and in the classroom. The CSC Academic All-America® program separately recognizes honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and NAIA.
Academic All-District® honorees advance to the CSC Academic All-America® ballot. First-, second and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced June 21 (men) and June 22 (women). The CSC Academic All-District® teams include the student-athletes listed at the links above.
The Division II and III CSC Academic All-America® programs are partially financially supported by the NCAA Division II and III national governance structures to assist CSC with handling the awards fulfillment aspects for the 2022-23 Divisions II and III Academic All-America® programs. The NAIA CSC Academic All-America® program is partially financially supported through the NAIA national office.

The Division III All-District athletes begin on page 18 of the full list. Unlike in previous years, the sports are not listed, and the athletes are not grouped by district. Some of the honored athletes include 2023 All-Americans Charlie Stuhl (Augsburg), Tyler Shilson (Augsburg), Zeke Smith (Loras), Shane Liegel (Loras), Cooper Pontelandolfo (NYU), Jacob Reed (Ohio Northern), Chase Parrott (Springfield), Kyle Slendorn (Stevens), Hunter Gutierrez (Stevens), Jake Peavey (Southern Maine), Seth Brossard (UW-La Crosse), and Noah Leisgang (UW-La Crosse) along with 2023 NCAA champion Zane Mulder (Wartburg).

The nomination criteria can be found here. The first, second, and third team At-Large CSC Academic All-Americans will be announced June 21st.