Adrian 2017 Preview

Team: Adrian College
Head Coach: Bill Schindel
Years at School as Head Coach: 1
Assistant Coaches: Justin Reinsma, Cliff Cushard, Nate Goetting

Facebook | Twitter

2016-2017 Dual Meet Record: 0-15

2017 NCAA Qualifiers: Zach Rieger (285)

Returning NCAA Qualifiers: Rieger

Top Returning Starters:┬áZach Rieger – 285, Dominic Paterra -133, Dylan Steward 157

Top Incoming Wrestlers:
Jake Burns – 159 wins, two time all league, three-time sectional champion, three-time district placer, two-time state placer (8th, 4th), three-time freestyle placer, three time all American and three-year honor roll member.
Jacob Emery – 144 wins, three time all county, two-time league runner up and one-time champion, three-time district placer, one-time regional placer, one-time state placer (8th)
Garrett Gelinski – 132 wins, two time all county, two time all league, three-time district placer, two-time regional placer, two-time state qualifier and one-time placer (8th) and three-year honor roll member.
Malachi Greene – 127 wins, four-time conference champion, one-time sectional champion, and three-time semi-state qualifier.
Michael Jacobs – 77 wins, honorable mention all-county and all league, two-time district placer, two-time regional placer, one-time state qualifier, and two-year honor roll member.
Loren Mason Jr. – 129 wins, one-time conference champion, four-time district placer, three-time regional qualifier, and one-time state qualifier.
Gavin Miller – 118 wins, three-time all-conference, three-time district placer, two-time regional placer, two-time state qualifier.
Bryant Moore – 153 wins, two-time all county, three-time regional qualifier, two-time state placer (7th, 5th) and academic all-state.
Donald Moses III – 78 wins, all county, two-time all league, regional qualifier, third place finisher at freestyle states.
Noah Nieman – 152 wins, two-time district champion, four-time regional qualifier, regional champion, and three-time state placer (3rd, 4th, 2nd)
Trevor Patterson – 176 wins, four-time all county, two-time league champion, four-time regional qualifier, and two-time state placer (6th, 3rd).
Antonio Raona – 107 wins, two-time all county, all league, two-time district champion, regional champion, state qualifier and two-year honor roll member.
Jaykeb Thorp – semi state qualifier, freestyle state champion.
Esteban Villalobos – 93 wins, two-time all county, league runner-up, two-time state qualifier, and state placer (7th)
Brett Vonderwell – two-time county runner-up, two-time sectional champion, three-time district champion, three-time state qualifier and state runner-up.

Season Outlook:
Adrian College is building a foundation in their third season of a solid core of upperclassmen centered on Zach Rieger (National Qualifier), Dominic Paterra & Dylan Steward. With a surrounding cast of younger wrestlers and a talented incoming class of freshmen, expect to see great progress building on last season’s results.