Home Miscellaneous Awards 2024 Academic All-District Team Announced

2024 Academic All-District Team Announced


The College Sports Communicators Academic All-District® Men’s At-Large Team has been released, honoring athletes who have excelled in competition and in the classroom. Prior to 2023, far fewer athletes were named to the All-District team, and the list included what sport each athlete plays. Starting last year, the number of athletes was greatly expanded (12 wrestlers in 2022, 80+ in 2024), and the list no longer tells the reader which sport. I will list as many of the wrestlers as I can below. Please leave a comment if someone is on the linked list of all honorees but isn’t in this post. Athletes with an asterisk next to their names have advanced to the next round and will be considered for Academic All-America honors.

College Sports Communicators Academic All-District® Men’s At-Large Teams Released

Zachary Platte Adrian College
Max Honiss Albion College
Peyton Brooks Albion College
Owen McDaniel Albion College
Blake Ilges Alfred State Colleg
Elijah Moshenek Alfred State College
Tyler Demory Alma College
Tyler Kim* Augsburg University
Seth Goetzinger* Augsburg University
Charlie Stuhl* Augsburg University
Jacob Badger Augustana College
Doug Byrne* Baldwin Wallace University
Art Martinez Case Western Reserve University
Calvin Cai Case Western Reserve University
Sam West* Central College
Gage Linahon* Central College
Jared Voss Coe College
Gabe Zierden* Concordia-Moorhead
Troy Mock Elmhurst University
Ethan Fragoso Ferrum College
Matthew Beyer* Ithaca College
Patrick McGraw* John Carroll University
Jake Hoffmann Johns Hopkins University
Jakob Jarvis Linfield University
Julian Ortiz Linfield University
Eric Kinkaid* Loras College
Eli Crum Lycoming College
Cooper Gilham Lycoming College
Logan Bartlett Lycoming College
Romeo Tsai McDaniel College
Asa Brunk Messiah University
Seth Littrell Nebraska Wesleyan University
Nathaniel Philion New England College
Chris DeRosa New England College
Cooper Pontelandolfo* New York University
Casey Aikman North Central College
Thoren Berg Norwich University
Adam Myers Ohio Northern University
Teagan Hendricks Ohio Northern University
Gavin Layman* Ohio Northern University
Tyler Bodovetz* Ohio Wesleyan University
Mike Glynn III* RIT
Mac Cafurello* Roanoke College
Ben Gilbertson Saint John’s University (Minn.)
Gianni Manginelli* Springfield College
Joel Martsinovsky Stevens Institute of Technology
Stefan Major* Stevens Institute of Technology
Kyle Klein SUNY Cortland
Anderson Klosner SUNY Oneonta
Tyler Rossini SUNY Oswego
Reid Colella The College of New Jersey
James Romaine The College of New Jersey
Tyler Herrema* The University of Olivet
Mitchell Reynolds The University of Olivet
Ramiro Guerrero The University of Olivet
Joseph Langeman Trine University
Tyler Thurston University of Dubuque
Daniel Kosinski University of Scranton
Jake Craig University of Southern Maine
Colby Frost* University of Southern Maine
James Johnson University of the Ozarks
Airamis Mendoza University of the Ozarks
Hayden Rofkhar University of the Ozarks
Tristan Massie University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Connor Collins University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Marcus Orlandoni University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Jagger Clapsadle Ursinus College
Franco Mazza Ursinus College
David Cushman UW-Platteville
Gavin Bradley* VTSU Castleton
James Day Wabash College
Joe Pins Wartburg College
Hunter Swedish Washington & Jefferson College
John Santowski Washington and Lee University
Evan Lindner Washington and Lee University
Brendan Johnston Wheaton College (IL)
Cameron Butka* Wilkes University
Caleb Seyfried Williams College
Tanner Thatcher Worcester Polytechnic Institute


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here