University of Dubuque Preview

Coach Jon McGovern continues to build the Dubuque wrestling team up in the tough Iowa Conference. Three time Virginia State Champion Hunter Davenport leads the incoming class that will join four returning starters in 2007-2008 as Dubuque looks to qualify wrestlers to the NCAA tournament for the fourth consecutive year.

School: University of Dubuque
Head Coach: Jon McGovern
Years at School: 5
Assistant Coaches: Brian Keck, Jared Creason, Robert Larson

2006-2007 Dual Meet Record: 8-9
2007 NCAA Place: —
2007 National Qualifying Tournament Place: 6th IIAC

Returning NCAA Qualifiers and All-Americans: 0

Total Number of Returning Starters: 4

Notable Incoming Freshmen (limit 5-7):
Hunter Davenport (3X State Champion – Great Bridge, VA)
Adam Canty (St. Rita High School)
Roy Feltson (Glen Bard North High School – State Placewinner)
Nic Hagen (Iowa City West High School)

Projected Lineup
125: Andre Taylor
133: Adam Canty / Mark Schultz
141: Noah Southworth / Nate Harm
149: Hunter Davenport
157: Josh Terrell / Nic Kein
165: Darrin Kaisand / Jacob Durbin
174: Evan Brown / Joe Depew
184: Matt Wonderlin / Cesar Dominguez
197: Jacob Elmhorst / Gordon Johnson
285: Nic Hagen / Eric Daughetee