Season-long award update

Heading into the NCAA Championships, here are the standings in the three NCAA season-long awards. The NCAA awards the wrestler with the most falls, the most tech falls, and the most team points per match, all against Division III competition.

The current leader in dominance is Jack Heldt of Wabash at 5.56 team point per match, in tech falls is Jared Kuhns of York with 12, and in falls is Myles Leonard of Springfield with 27.

NCAA most dominant wrestler award standings update for the 2023 season (


Jack HeldtWabash2855.56
Xavier PenaCentenary1415.55
Coy SpoonerCoast Guard1975.04
Donovan KingOlivet2855
Michael PetrellaBaldwin Wallace1494.96
Jacob ReedOhio Northern1414.94
Nathan LackmanRhode Island1654.93
Doug ByrneBaldwin Wallace1974.88
Jaritt ShinhosterUW-Whitewater1844.88
Ty BisekConcordia Moorhead1334.86

Tech Falls

Jared KuhnsYork1251257:08
Tyler FleetwoodUW-Eau Claire1331163:30
Tyler ShilsonAugsburg1571044:33
Braden HomseyFerrum1971046:08
Jaden HintonBaldwin Wallace1331047:25
Cooper PontelandolfNYU165931:00
Hunter KupniewskiBaldwin Wallace165935:09
Derick DuvallAdrian197935:09
Christian GuzmanNorth Central141941:06
Sam StuhlAugsburg141944:35


Myles LeonardSpringfield1572761:11
Jake DeguireSpringfield1652467:55
Caleb BurkhartWilkes1972355:41
Garret CornellMessiah1572367:45
Sean MalenfantAlfred State1842268:28
Jack HeldtWabash2852143:41
Robert WestLycoming2851952:40
Andrew PerelkaJohn Carroll1331826:50
Mason LeshockPenn College1651724:54
Parker VenzAugsburg1971732:02