NCAA Award Winners

The winners for the NCAA season long awards were announced recently. The awards recognize the top Division III performers in falls, tech falls, and dominance. Only matches between Division III wrestlers are used in the calculations. The winner for falls with 24 in 61:55 is Marvin Cunningham of Johnson & Wales. Stephen Maloney of Messiah won the most tech falls award for the second year in a row with 16 in 62:23. The most dominant wrestler with 5.35 team points per match is Troy Stanich of Stevens. Each of the DIII winners had the highest total for all three divisions. See below for the top ten in each category and click to see the full list for all three divisions.

NCAA announces the 2020 NCAA wrestling award winners

Most Dominant

Troy StanichStevens1415.35
Bradan BirtMillikin1655.20
Tanner VassarAugsburg1845.14
Brett KalinerStevens1495.09
Guy PatronLoras1975.06
Cornell BeachemMt. St. Joseph1745.00
Kyle HatchWabash1654.91
Robert AreyanoCentral1494.81
Dylan RothHeidelberg1844.74
Aaron WilsonAugsburg1494.71

Most Falls

Marvin CunninghamJWU (Providence)1492461:55
Evan FidelibusNew England Col.1492329:31
Michael DiNardoJWU (Providence)2852354:17
Kaidon WintersRIT1572251:21
Joseph RossettiWilliams1412146:10
Bradan BirtMillikin1652036:38
Joe SalernoWashington & Lee1491929:22
Evan LawrenceWis.-Eau Claire1741937:50
Jarrit ShinhosterWis.-Whitewater1741844:04
Grant MartinMount Union2851732:42

Most Tech Falls

Stephen MaloneyMessiah1571662:23
Ahken ChuSUNY Oneonta1411663:16
Tyler GazawayRoger Williams1491555:38
Noah NiemanAdrian1491152:46
Freddy TerranovaAugustana (IL)1491038:14
Ben DoughertyRIT1741039:50
Gabriel McDanielJWU (Providence)1571041:30
Josiah GehrMessiah1331046:29
Bradan BirtMillikin1651053:12
Travis JonesIthaca133945:38