NCAA Award Standings

Full Release at

Since 2012, the NCAA has given out season-long awards to the wrestlers who are Most Dominant and have the Most Falls and Most Tech Falls against same division competition. Here is the latest update as of February 6th.

The Most Dominant Wrestler standings are calculated by adding the total number of points awarded through match results and dividing that number by the total number of matches wrestled. Points per match are awarded as follows:

  • Fall, forfeit, injury default or DQ = 6 points (-6 points for a loss)
  • Tech falls = 5 points (-5 points for a loss)
  • Major decision = 4 points (-4 points for a loss)
  • Decision = 3 points (-3 points for a loss)
Most Dominant
RankNameSchoolWeightAverage Team Points
1James BethelSUNY Oneonta2855.42
2Brennen DoebelWartburg1335.33
3Troy StanichStevens1415.3
5Jake EvansWaynesburg2855.16
4Konrad ErnstWis.-La Crosse2855.12
6Da`mani BurnsJWU (Providence)1495.04
7Antwon PughMount Union1575
8Kaidon WintersRIT1574.91
9Nicholas MorenoCoast Guard1654.83
10Brendan LaddAlma1414.75
Most Falls
1Jake EvansWaynesburg2851958:54
2Da`mani BurnsJWU (Providence)1491851:15
3Tommy WrzesienJWU (Providence)1971751:07
4Joseph RossettiWilliams1411741:49
5James BethelSUNY Oneonta2851618:57
6Conner HomanMount Union1741631:08
7Dylan RothHeidelberg1841527:59
8Michael McIntireMount Union1651532:44
9Troy StanichJWU (Providence)1411540:45
10Marvin CunninghamJWU (Providence)1491542:16
Most Tech Falls
RankNameSchoolWeightTech FallsTime
1Stephen MaloneyMessiah1491458:35
2Jay AlbisJWU (Providence)1251365:08
3Jordin JamesMount Union1331351:31
4Jeremiah SlagleHeidelberg1741364:07
5Troy StanichStevens1411062:11
6Gregory WarnerYork (PA)149930:52
7Bradan BirtMillikin157936:33
8Trevor CorlLycoming157824:14
9Cross CannoneWartburg157829:42
10Evan DrillNYU141835:16