Home Miscellaneous Awards Academic All-Americans Named; Shilson honored

Academic All-Americans Named; Shilson honored


Tyler Shilson has been named the Division III Men’s At-Large Academic All-America of the Year by College Sports Communicators. The Augsburg wrestler was a second team selection last year and finished this season as the NCAA runner-up for the championship winning Auggies.

Joining Shilson on the first team this year are teammate Charlie Stuhl and Castleton’s Michael Angers. The second team includes Hunter Gutierrez of Stevens, Gage Linahon of Central, Patrick McGraw of John Carroll, and Zeke Smith of Loras. Smith was also on the first team in 2021 and third team in 2022. Third team honorees include Jake Peavey of Southern Maine, Preston Rogers of Lycoming, and Drew Vlasnik of Chicago.

All of the honorees were selected from the list of All-District honorees announced by CSC on May 23.

2022-23 Academic All-America┬« Men’s At-Large Teams Announced For All NCAA, NAIA and College Divisions