2019-2020 Wartburg Preview

Support d3wrestle.com Patreon | One-Time Donation

Team: Wartburg College
Head Coach: Eric Keller
Years at School as Head Coach: 10
Career Record at Current School: 173-6
Assistant Coaches: Alex Dolly, Chris Smith, Elard (CT) Coello, Landon Williams, Mark Kist, Justin Hanson, Mark Pinero, Andrew Steiert, Lance Evans, Tyler Lutes, Blake Meyer, Bowen Wileman, Matt Halverson

Facebook | Twitter

2018-2019 Dual Meet Record: 16-1

2019 NCAA Qualifiers: Brady Kyner (125), Brock Rathbun (133), Brady Fritz (141, 6th), Kristian Rumph (149), Cross Cannone (157, 2nd), Kyle Briggs (174, 3rd), Bowen Wileman (285, 6th)

Returning NCAA Qualifiers: Kyner, Rathbun, Fritz, Rumph, Briggs, Brennan Doebel (2018, 133), Owen McClave (2018 All-American for Coast Guard), Isaiah Cox (NJCAA All-American)

Top Returning Starters:
125 JR Brady Kyner Round of 12
125/133 SR Brennen Doebel round of 12 at the 2018 NCAA’s
125/133 JR Owen McClave All-American 2018 (transfer from Coast Guard)
133/141 JR Brock Rathbun National champ(2018).
141/149 SO Brady Fritz 6th at the NCAA’s
149 SO Kristian Rumph Round of 12
174 JR Kyle Briggs 3rd at the NCAA’s
184 SR Isaiah Cox 20-11 5th at the Regional
197 JR Kobe Woods 20-9 4th at the Regional

Top Incoming Wrestlers:
Dylan Albrecht: 3X Iowa State place winner
Mershad Bashang
Blake Bauer: (Transfer from Simpson) 2X Iowa State runner-up
Paul Calo: 2X New England Champ and 3X State place winner USA Folkstyle AA
Braxton Doebel: Iowa State place winner
Dylan Downing
Ahmad Eftin: Utah State Qualifier
Dallin Ewart: Utah State Champion
Bronson Harmon: California Place winner and National Champion California Jr. College
Jacob Herrmann: Iowa State runner-up and 2X place winner
Kaleb Krall: Iowa State Champion and 2X finalist
Michael Lundin: Louisiana State Champ and 4X placer. USA Folkstyle AA
Jacob McBride: 2X Iowa State place winner
Owen McClave (Transfer from Coast Guard)2018 ALL-American
Miguel Mendoza: Colorado State place winner
Eli Pannell: Illinois State Champion and 2X State place winner
Matthew Phillips: 2X Florida State place winner
Joe Pins: Iowa State Champion and 3X State place winner
Justin Stammer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *